Deleting a Plan

Administrators have the ability to delete a plan, if necessary. 

 

Please Note: Deleting a Plan is a non-reversible action that will result in loss of all data associated with the Plan, including outcomes, statuses, conclusions, measure findings, actions, and plan reviews. While this may be necessary in certain cases, we recommend making sure that you are familiar with all data that may be lost before proceeding with the steps outlined below.

 

As an administrator, you have the ability to click on the Plans icon on the navigation bar on the left side of the page. Once in the Plans section, for the plan you intend to delete, click the menu button and select Edit Plan Settings from the dropdown.

 

 

On the Plan Details page, click on the red Delete this Plan link at the bottom.

After making note of the consequences of deleting a plan, confirm deletion by clicking the red Delete button.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

See more
How to Contact Support
There are many ways to reach out! Click here for our support options.
Watermark Academy
Click to access the Watermark Academy for consultation, training, and implementation companion courses.
Watermark Customer Community
Engage and connect with others!