You can access the Workflow Administrator Certification videos here.
After reviewers have advanced the process to the next step, they will see the task move from the Inbox to the History section in Workflow. There, reviewers can see where in the process the submission stands as it advances through each future step, and depending on the form visibility settings, review the content of the submission and the fields completed by other reviewers.
If your institution utilizes the submission export feature, the contents of the submission can be exported via the History table.
Once the last step of a submission has been completed, that submission will be removed from the History table for reviewers, but it will remain available to the subjects for future reference.
Recall a Submission to Make Corrections or Continue Reviewing
If you advance a submission to the next step, you will be able to recall the submission from that step in order to:
- Correct factual or typographical errors;
- Add a critical piece of information that was missed; or
- Further review a submission that was prematurely advanced to a Faculty Response step. (The subject of a submission cannot use the send-back functionality from a faculty response step, but a submission can be recalled from a faculty response step.)
Any process participant can recall a submission, as long as that submission is on the very next step. If the submission is two or more steps ahead, it cannot be recalled.
The Workflow module is available to add to Faculty Success for an additional fee. To learn more about adding it for your institution, please contact your Client Success Manager.