When writing a narrative, it is possible to change the status of the narrative at any time. When clicking on Write Narrative the default status appears as Not Started. As you begin to enter text, the status will change to Drafting upon clicking Save.
The status can also manually be changed by clicking the Narrative History icon and then clicking the drop down menu to select a status. The other statuses listed are Ready for Review, In Review, Ready for Revision, Revising, or Complete.
The status changes let other contributors and self-study administrators know what stage you're in when completing the narrative. Once a status is changed and you begin making edits to the narrative, the version of the narrative that was saved to a previous status remains intact/unedited. You have the ability to click into a previous version, but only for viewing purposes.