Bulk Expire Relationships

Overview

Bulk Expire is a way for administrators to remove all relationships, aka subscriptions, for a specific user within SS&E all at once.

  • Bulk Expire will remove all subscriptions for the selected person and cannot be undone!
  • The selected person can be the subscriber or a subscribee.
  • Expiring a subscription will not prevent it from beng recreated and added back in the future.

2024-02-07 08_13_20-Admin - Watermark Student Success & Engagement.png

How to Bulk Expire Relationships

From Relationships Administration:

  1. Select Bulk Expire
  2. Select the person you wish to expire all subscriptions (relationships) for
  3. Select "Expire Subscriptions"
  • Only one person can be selected at a time.
  • You can select a subscriber (staff/faculty member) or a subscribee (student).
  • This action will expire all current subscriptions for the staff/faculty or student

Its important to remember this can not be undone! In addition, if a subscriptions is being applied through an automated process, this will not prevent the relationship from automatically being applied in the future. These types of changes will first need to be made within the institutions existing systems to appropriately reflect the updated relationship in the system. 

mceclip0.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

See more
How to Contact Support
There are many ways to reach out! Click here for our support options.
Watermark Academy
Click to access the Watermark Academy for consultation, training, and implementation companion courses.
Watermark Customer Community
Engage and connect with others!