Deleting a Course from the Catalog

When deleting a course it is very important to choose to Remove Links when making this removal.

This will remove the course link from all of the programs and other courses it is linking to as well as avoid any broken links within the catalog. Broken links affect the program tables and Word export.

When deleting a course, if it is linked to programs or other courses throughout the catalog, a pop up will open to warn you of the links being broken.

If you wish to remove all of the links without review and continue with the deletion, choose the radio button option to Remove Links as seen in the image below and then continue until the course is deleted:

rtaImage.png

If you wish to review the links prior to continuing the deletion, click the Edit Links button and a new window will allow you to see each catalog item the course is linking to:

rtaImage.png

Each link will have an individual button for removing the link or linking the program to another course:

rtaImage.png

Once the list has been cleared, you can continue with the deletion of the course.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

See more
How to Contact Support
Click the "Submit A Request" button at the top right or bottom of the screen to create a case.
Watermark Academy
Click to access the Watermark Academy for free webinars, workshops, certifications, and free on-demand training