Edit or Delete Notes

Overview

When a note is created on a student's record, the note creator has the ability to edit or delete a note within a specific time period once it is created.

  • Once the specified time period has elapsed, the note is considered a part of the students record and can only be edited by an Administrator

2023-03-14_08_47_01-.png

This time period displays in Institution Administration "Minutes Until Note Not Editable".

2023-03-14_07_59_45-.png

 

How to Change "Minutes Until Note Not Editable" Setting

  • This time period is configurable by each institution in SS&E Administration -> Notes Configuration.
  • To change the setting, select Admin -> Notes ->Notes Configuration -> Edit and enter the new value in "Minutes Until Note No Longer Editable".

If a user tries to edit a note after the Minutes Until Note Not Editable setting value "window" closes, an error will display. Clicking on "Show Details" will display that "The note is no longer editable".

2023-03-14_12_19_19-.png

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

How to Contact Support
There are many ways to reach out! Click here for our support options.
Watermark Academy
Click to access the Watermark Academy for consultation, training, and implementation companion courses.