Instructor Guide: Managing Sections

Ending Groups

By default, all sections in SL&L remain open indefinitely.  However, once a section has been deemed complete, instructors can end a section.  Ending a section will remove the section from the In Progress tab for all members of the section, and add the section to members’ timelines.  Ending a section will also prevent any further submission or assessment to the section's activities.

To end a section:

     1. On the In Progress tab, click Close Section in the top right corner of the section.

Screenshot_2022-05-12_165559.png

Reopening Sections

Instructors can reopen sections from their timeline.  Reopened sections return to the In Progress tab, and any activities in the section, and their submission/assessment status, will be retained.

To reopen a section:

     1. On the Timeline, click the pencil icon in the top right corner of the section.

     3. Click Reopen Section


Screenshot_2022-05-12_165701.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

See more
How to Contact Support
Click here to submit a ticket for the Support Team.
Watermark Academy
Click to access the Watermark Academy for free webinars, workshops, certifications, and free on-demand training