Once you have submitted your work for evaluation in a Taskstream DRF program, your submission becomes locked and a padlock icon will appear next to the assignment name in the list on the left hand side.
You may need to edit your work after you have clicked Submit Work, or you may need to add more files, etc. If your work has not been evaluated, then you may be able to cancel your submission.
Note: If your instructor or evaluator has begun the grading process, the Cancel Submission button will not be available, and it will say Submitted instead.
If there is no Cancel Submission button, you must contact your instructor or school Taskstream administrator to unlock your work for any further edits. Taskstream support cannot unlock student work for you.
To cancel your submission:
Click on the name of your requirement.
1. Click Cancel Submission in the upper right corner, doing this will unlock your work.
2. A confirmation will appear asking if you are sure you would like to cancel.
Note: Canceling your submission will unlock your work but will not delete anything you have already added. All of your work will remain safe.
3. Click Yes-Undo Submission and Unlock Work.
You will be on the Scores/Results page of your DRF program. Click Edit Work to go back to the Work page, where you can re-upload work.
You will be able to edit your work once it has been unlocked. Any file attachment must be edited in the appropriate software (such as Microsoft Word) and then re-uploaded to Taskstream.
After making the appropriate changes, you can resubmit your work for evaluation by clicking Submit Work in the top right side of your work area.