Authorization codes are a means preserve data and prevent data deletion errors. They are required in Taskstream when template edits would result in the loss of submission or evaluation data.
If you, as a TS Coordinator, are attempting to delete a DRF requirement or rubric element that is in use, you will be asked for an authorization code before you can proceed with deletion.Again, this is a safely precaution in order to preserve data integrity.
Edits made through the use of an authorization code are irreversible, and the data that is deleted as a result cannot be restored.
Please note that template edits will be reflected in all DRF programs built from that template, including those that are actively in use. It is possible that DRF participants may be confused by the changes if they are not actively informed.
If you do not wish to affect your past or current DRF programs, our recommendation would be to copy your existing template and process changes to the copy.
Students whose submissions are deleted via the use of an authorization code will be able to locate their work in a newly created portfolio in their Folio Builder named “Deleted DRF Requirements.”
Please click here to Submit A Request, (subject: Authorization code), to obtain the authorization code. Be sure to describe what you would like to edit or delete, including exact names of the respective rubrics and DRF templates.